The Padawan Lives: My Journey With Ahsoka Tano

The Wookiee Gunner

star-wars-rebels-young-ahsoka-tano-sketch-dave-filoni(Photo: Lucasfilm)

When it was announced that Anakin Skywalker would have a Padawan, most people found the idea to be ridiculous. To me, it was a stroke of genius. It gave Anakin another relationship to latch onto and an added layer of emotional depth that rounded out his character, but Ahsoka Tano became more than that. We became invested in her journey, and though it took time, Ahsoka won the hearts of fans everywhere.

In 2008, I had just graduated from Cornell University, where I had earned a bachelor’s degree in archaeology. Needless to say, I had a tough time finding work, so I kept to myself at home to save up on expenses. Taking a break from job searching, I remember stumbling upon news online about a new Star Wars movie, and by chance, I caught the trailer on television one random day. I fangirled and yelled out to…

View original post 335 more words

Leave a Reply

