IPPY Gold Medal to Heart of a Dove

Central Avenue Publishing

IPPYGoldWow, what a joy-ride the past week has been. A few months ago, we submitted a few books to the Independent Publishers Book Awards – also known as the IPPYs. It is the largest book competition – not necessarily by fame or cache (it’s not a Man Booker) but but by sheer number of books that are submitted every year. I’ve submitted our books to this competition and to many others for years now and always come up short.

Last Thursday was the day that they were announcing the winners. That morning, I had checked my inbox every 10 minutes and finally gave up – figuring I ought to buckle down and get some work done. I ended up forgetting about the announcement and since I didn’t see any pertinent emails come in, I shut my work day down that evening. I was retrieving messages later from my phone and picked up…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

